Home / FOREX / Two important interest rate decisions for forex traders
interest-rates-fed
interest-rates-fed

Two important interest rate decisions for forex traders

Two important interest rate decisions for forex traders

Two important interest rate decisions for forex traders this week

FOMC interest rate decision on Wednesday, December 14 at 2:00 PM ET/1900 GMT.

It was a year ago that the FED last hiked and all investors believe they will hike again this December. Traders will be looking to see if the Fed is believing into the Trump economy, or will the FED remain cautious. The last two years has seen the Fed enter the new year with positive expectations, only to have slow growth in Q1. The market has already priced the interest rate hike

BOE interest rate decision. Thursday, December 15 at 7 AM ET/ 1200 GMT.

BOE will also announce there interest rate decision with the expectations for no change. In 2017, the market is only pricing about 30% chance of a hike by the end of the year. BOE is on alert as the UK moves toward initiating Article 50 about Brexit and it’s aftermath. As a result, the BOE will likely remain cautious in it’s Monetary Policy Summary.

Forex Pairs to watch: EUR, USD, GBP, EURUSD, GBPUSD

Check our full forex calendar

Gold Price Technical Analysis

Read forex articles and analysis

Check Also

Forensic Accounting in Trading

Role of Forensic Accounting in Trading

What is ‘Forensic Accounting?’ Forensic accounting described as the integration of accounting, auditing and investigative methods to conduct an investigation into a company’s fiscal reports. Forensic accounting provides a financial analysis suitable for court. Forensic accountants are both a finance expert and a professional investigator who trained to look behind the accounting figures and deal ...